The Crew 2 Beta Dates Announced For PS4, Xbox One, And PC

The Crew 2 Beta Dates Announced For PS4, Xbox One, And PC

Forget what you know about the first game, though, The Crew 2 is a far bigger, more ambitious prospect than its forebear. If you get in, you can pre-load the beta on Tuesday, May 29 after 8AM UTC / 9AM BST/ 10AM CEST / 4AM EDT.

The Crew 2 is coming to PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC on June 29, so if you're interested in giving it a try early, make sure you try and get into the closed beta.

The Crew 2 is the follow up to Ubisoft's open-world "CARPG" that featured a fully drivable map of the United States.

The beta will encompass the first level of the Street Race progression system, Rally Raid, Aerobatics, and Powerboat, if you're curious about what'll be available for you to try. The open-world and racing were praised on release, but the always online requirements were a source of frustration for players. As is the case with most other closed betas, space is limited, so only some players who have registered for the test on the game's official website will be selected to participate. Players will also be able to use the Fast-Fav feature, and instantly switch their vehicle type depending on the terrain they encounter as they explore a attractive open world recreation of the United States. Moreover, all closed beta players will be able to invite up to three friends to join them. With a wide variety of cars, bikes, boats, and planes, compete in a wide range of driving disciplines.

Related Articles